Cricket Club

Who We Are

Asian Sports Cricket Club was established in 1972. The club is based in Leicester and plays in the Leicestershire & Rutland Cricket League.

The club consists of 4 Saturday Teams, 1 Sunday Team, 1 Evening League Team, 1 T20 Team, 1 Indoor League Team.

ASCC have 3 Home grounds:

  • Birstall
  • Sproxton
  • Markfield

The Club also hosts Women’s Bolly Crick and All Stars Cricket.

The club's day to day operations are run by an elected committee of 9 members who work on a voluntary basis.

In addition to this, below is a list of our club officials:

  • 4 ECB Qualified Coaches
  • 6 Qualified First Aiders
  • 5 Defibrillator Trained Members
  • 1 Welfare Officer
  • 3 All Stars Activators
  • 1 Bolly Cric-hit Instructor

If you are interested in joining ASCC, please contact us.

Mission Statement

Asian Sports Cricket Club aims to provide a safe, secure and friendly environment to learn, develop and play cricket. We are a respected Cricket Club within the local community and area of Leicestershire. We promote cricket for all ages and we want to ensure that the development of our young cricketers is at the forefront. We support Women’s cricket and we want the numbers to increase in this participation. Our aims are to play competitively and at the same time make sure that all members enjoy the game of cricket. We are always aiming to improve facilities in terms of ground and provide the best possible facilities. We respect each other. We show positive attitude, discipline and hard work on and off the field to achieve the club aims and objectives.

Club Honours

  • Winners Mutual League and Cup Competitions
  • Winners of the Community Cup
  • Winners of the Evening Belgrave and District League
  • Winners of the Belgrave and District League Evening Cup
  • Winners of the Dennis Sleath Cup
  • Winners of the Leicestershire League Premier Division
  • Winners of the Leicestershire and Rutland Cricket League Divisions 7, 6 and 5
  • Winners of the Leicestershire and Rutland Cricket League Cup
  • Winners of the District and Borough Evening Division 3 (2018)
  • Winners of the District and Borough Evening League Cup (2017, 2018)
  • Winners of Softball Festival of the Year (2018)



Punit Thakor



Ashwin Patel

Honorary Secretary


Sanjay Patel

Honorary Treasurer


Bharat Patel

Committee Member


Dharmesh Patel

Committee Member


Dalpat Tandel

Committee Member


Kapil Patel

Committee Member


Nimesh Patel

Committee Member


Nikhil Keshwala

Committee Member

Main Club Sponsors